Grantees: Census Rapid Response Grants (CRRG)

Download Grantee List Here

Census Rapid Response Grants (CRRG)

Albuquerque Interfaith

Awarded $8,000 to support census outreach efforts in Bernalillo, Torrance, Hidalgo, Socorro, Union, Harding, and Quay counties; Contact: Robert Baad, rfkbaade@yahoo.com, 505-268-3991

East Central Ministries»

Awarded $2,500 to support census outreach efforts focused on reaching residents of the International District of Bernalillo county; Contact: John Bulten, john@eastcentralministries.org, 505-266-3590

Healthy Futures Inc. »

Awarded two grants totaling $4,927 to support community partners engage in census outreach efforts to reach several rural Dine/Navajo communities in Sandoval county; Contact: Raphael Nevins, healthyfuturesinc@gmail.com

Historic Bridge Main Street South Valley»

Awarded $2,500 to engage in census outreach efforts while distributing school supplies and food bags to youth and their families in Bernalillo county; Contact: Bianca Encinias, southvalleymainstreet@gmail.com

Northern New Mexico Community College Foundation»

Awarded $2,500 to support lectures and discussions on the importance of census data and participation in Rio Arriba and Taos counties; Contact: Patricia Trujillo, patriciatrujillo@nnmc.edu, 505-901-7179

NM Acequia Association»

Awarded $10,000 to engage in phone banking and other census outreach efforts focused on the Hispano communities in Mora county and vicinity; Contact: Paula Garcia, paula@lasacequias.org, 505-995-9644

New Mexico Asian Family Center»

Awarded $8,000 to engage in census outreach via multi-lingual phone banking and text banking focused on reaching the Asian and Pacific Islander communities throughout the state; Contact: Huong Nguyen, huong@nmafc.org, 505-934-5138

New Mexico Coalition to End Homelessness»

Awarded $4,000 to support census outreach efforts focused on reaching homeless populations in collaboration with community partners, shelters, and state providers throughout the state; Contac: Hana Gossett, hana-g@nmceh.org

NM Immigrant Law Center»

Awarded $2,500 to engage in census outreach efforts focused on reaching immigrant communities in Bernalillo, Sandoval, Valencia, and San Juan counties; Contact: Adriel D. Orozco, aorozco@nmilc.org, 505-247-1023

New Mexico Voices for Children»

Awarded $4,000 to support census outreach efforts in collaboration with community partners in Rio Arriba county; Contact: James Jimenez, jjimenez@nmvoices.org, 505-263-4043

Rio Grande Community Development Corporation»

Awarded $8,000 to engage in phone banking and other census outreach efforts focused on reaching the immigrant and Latinx communities across the state Contact: Josue Olivares, josueo@rgcdc.org, 505-217-2473

Saint Elizabeth Shelter Corporation »

Awarded $2,500 to engage in census outreach with populations experiencing homelessness in Santa Fe county; Contact: Edward Archuleta, development@steshelter.org, 505-982-6611

SPIRIT of Hidalgo»

Awarded $2,500 to support community partners engage in census outreach efforts focused on reaching Hispanics and the elderly in Hidalgo county; Contact: Beth Cox, spiritofhidalgo@gmail.com, 575-542-9090

United Way of Northern New Mexico»

Awarded $2,500 to engage in census outreach via phone banking focused on reaching residents of Rio Arriba county; Contact: Cindy Padilla, Cindypadilla@unitedwaynnm.org, 505-663-3891

Welstand Foundation»

Awarded $2,500 to support census outreach efforts in collaboration with community partners focused on reaching African-American communities in Bernalillo, Chaves, Curry, Doña Ana, Lea, Otero, and Sandoval counties; Contact: Nichole Rogers, welstandfoundation@gmail.com, 505-217-5465

Acoma Pueblo»

Awarded $2,500 to engage in census outreach efforts including promotions and mailings to members of the Acoma Pueblo; Contact: David Deutsawe, ddeutsawe@poamail.org, 505-552-5139

Coalition to Stop Violence Against Native Women»

Awarded $4,000 to share information and provide curated educational content to their network of organizational members to ensure that tribal communities and survivors of domestic and sexual violence are counted. Contact: Angel Charley, acharley@csvanw.org, 505-213-9199

First Nations Community Health Source»

Awarded $4,000 to support census outreach efforts including canvassing to encourage census participation among Native Americans living in urban settings within Bernalillo county and those experiencing homelessness; Contact: Linda Stone, linda.son-stone@fnch.org, 505-262-6546

McKinley Mutual Aid»

Awarded $8,000 to engage in census outreach efforts including via mobile census help stations in various locations to encourage the largely rural community members of McKinley county to complete the census.Contact; Jayme Chester, EmailJaymeC@sincnm.org, 505-217-2466

Native Women Lead»

Awarded $4,000 to mobilize and provide educational content to their network of 10,000 Native leaders across geographic areas to ensure that Native American women, men, children, families, elders, and Tribes in New Mexico are counted; Contact: Jaime Gloshay, Jaime@Roanhorseconsulting.com, 505-414-8799

Native American Community Academy (NACA)»

Awarded $10,000 to engage in census outreach efforts including phone banking, mailings, and social media to reach Native families with children in Bernalillo, Sandoval, McKinley, Luna, and Sierra counties; Contact: Chuck Charleston, ccharleston@nacaschool.org, 505-266-0992

Native American Voters Alliance Education Project (NM Native Census Coalition)»

Awarded $18,500 to lead the New Mexico Native Census Coalition, a collaboration of tribal organizations, businesses and nonprofits working towards an accurate 2020 U.S. Census count for Native Americans in New Mexico; Contact: Ahtza D. Chavez, Ahtza@NAVAEducationProject.org, 505-246-1819

New Mexico Community Capital (NMCC)»

Awarded $8,000 to engage in census outreach efforts including phone banking, mailings, and social media to reach pueblos and tribes in De Baca, Colfax, Lincoln, Socorro, Guadalupe, Catron, Mora, and Taos counties; Contact: Christin Moya, cj@nmccap.org, 505-924-2820 x2

Ohkay Owingeh»

Awarded $2,500 to support safe door-to-door canvassing and incentives to encourage hard to count members of Ohkay Owingeh Pueblo complete their census survey; Contact: Lisa Lopez, lisa.lopez@ohkay.org, 505-852-6107

Santo Domingo Pueblo»

Awarded $2,500 to support census outreach efforts in partnership with the local Complete Count Committee including providing curbside wireless access for completing the census by members of Santo Domingo Pueblo; Contact: Ardena Tenorio, Ardena.Tenorio@kewa-nsn.us, 505-465-2214

Sandia Pueblo»

Awarded $2,500 to support phone banking and ensure access and use of personal protective equipment when assisting Sandia Pueblo members complete their census survey; Contact: Linda Martinez, lsmartinez@sandiapublo.nsn.us, 505-771-5076

San Felipe Pueblo»

Awarded $2,500 to engage in census outreach efforts focused on reaching members of the Pueblo of San Felipe; Contact: Jalene Tenorio, jalenet@sfpueblo.com, 505-771-9958

Santa Ana Pueblo»

Awarded $2,500 to engage in census outreach efforts including phone banking focused on reaching members of the Santa Ana Pueblo; Contact: Raquel Pena Jamon, Raquel.pena@santaana-nsn.gov, 505-771-6709

Roanhorse Consulting»

Awarded $4,000 to assist the NM Native Census Coalition and the Navajo Nation local census teams align outreach strategies to ensure that Navajo families, children, elders, and communities are counted; Contact: Vanessa Roanhorse, vanessa@Roanhorseconsulting.com, 619-306-9645

Taos Pueblo»

Awarded $2,500 to assist partners serving the elderly, children, parents and caregivers to engage in census outreach efforts focused on reaching Tribal members through radio and newspaper ads, etc.;Contact: Reva Suazo, reva@taospueblo.com, 575-758-8626